2017 New Year Resolution

Wow… looking back, my last post was June 23, 2016. That’s it. My new year’s resolution for 2017 is to keep up with my blog posts. I know, I know… you’re thinking, “yeah I’ve heard that before” but this time I will! Or at least try to for the next 6 months lol. What can I say? Life happens.

After going back to work full time last summer, I made it a goal to lose my baby weight. Most of my baby mommy friends out there know what I mean and you also know how hard it is after. Especially after the first and/or second etc. Plus age, it gets even harder. However I am happy to announce that I have reached my first goal weight back in November 2016.
Hubby took me to Maui for my birthday in November and I made it a goal to get to my first goal weight of 135lbs. My next goal weight was to reach 130lbs by mid-January 2017… that unfortunately is not going to happen.
I live in Vancouver and this year Mother Nature decided to teach us a lesson in what a REAL winter is like. We’re still dealing with all the snow lol. As such, I have missed a lot of gym sessions because I have to go in the mornings before work. And somehow waking up at 3:30am to dig my car out and warm it up to go to the gym isn’t very appealing.

What are all yours’ new years resolutions? Have you kept previous ones? I make it a habit of NOT making any because I know I will never keep them.

Leave a Reply

