MOH Dress From Aritzia

Okay, so remember in yesterday’s post when I said that I will give details today about my MOH dress? Well, I may or may have not been lying lol. Apparently I do not have a copy (or anyone else but the photographer for that matter) of a full body shot of the dress I was wearing. Odd I know. However, I do have in my possession a very unflattering full body picture of me during the ceremony taken by my photographically handicapped husband.

Totally unflattering picture of me

Totally unflattering picture of me

The wedding colours are dark purple and fuschia and my sister gave me the option of choosing whatever colour dress I wanted to wear. Originally I was going to wear purple and had a dress in mind from Artizia. My sister actually owns the exact dress I wanted to wear and we were waiting for it to hit the store. Unfortuantely Aritzia decided that this was the year that they were not going to be bringing the dress back so we had to look for something different. By now we only had 2 months to find something. Nothing we looked at was either the right colour or the style I that liked. If we did find a dress, then inevitably my size was not available.

I happen to look on the Aritzia site again since they were having their “Private VIP” sale, which is essentially their pre-summer sale. First of all if you’re on the email list for the “VIP” pre-sale, you might want to wait a couple weeks until their sale goes public and here’s why: my pre-sale discount was $110 from the original price of $125. I decided to try my luck and wait it out till the sale went public because I actually wanted to try the dress on first being that it would be an exchange only item. Well the public sale price was $95. Good thing I waited and saved myself $15.

I dont remember what the name of the dress is and it’s now sold out on the website.

Leave a Reply

