Spring, Summer… and Fall Recap

Yes I know it’s not Fall yet but seeing how it’s been like what? 5 months since my last post and with how busy I’ve been lately I might as well add in a post-recap for the Fall lol.

After Baby Boy’s bday back in May, I returned to work from maternity leave the very next day. By lunchtime, it was like I never left! I missed the Boy of course and I have to say that I was pretty proud of myself that I only called my Mom (who’s babysitting Riley for me) twice the entire day! The first couple of days were a bit rough for both the kid and I. It was a huge adjustment especially for Riley as he’s only ever been away from hubs and I for max 4-5 hours. The longest was when we were moving and my Mom watched him for about 7 hours and Riley wouldn’t have remembered that since he was only 4.5 months old at the time.

Water table

Not only is Riley’s bday the same day as my Mom’s bday, this year it also happened to land right smack dab on Mother’s Day as well. My in-laws live about 45mins outside of the city and my MIL (who is by all accounts, the most wonderful and understanding woman in the world… no seriously, she is! I totally lucked out! lol) understood why we weren’t able to make the trip out to celebrate Mother’s Day with her until the following week. She took advantage of the Babies ‘R Us sale we had and bought Riley a niftly water table. That thing is AWESOME! So awesome that Riley threw a hairy fit when it was time to get dried off and cleaned up for dinner. But really those water tables are pretty cool.

All through Spring and the beginning of Summer, I was a busy little bee helping my sister plan her wedding which happened on August 2nd.
As part of my wedding gift to her and her new husband, I made their wedding invitations for them.

Invitation

Assembling took the most time but luckily it was a small and intimate wedding so I only had to make about 25 invitations. And somehow my arm was twisted to include Thank You cards as part of the wedding gift as well… hmmm. If you’re on instagram check out #goldieandjasongethitched for the bevy of photos from the event.

Sisters

Stay tuned for my next post on my outfit details as MOH! (I promise it won’t be another 5 months!)

Leave a Reply

