Butter Me Up!

So it’s been a while since my last post… A long while. Last September to be exact! A lot has happened since then. We finally moved into our new house and I’ve been super busy with Baby R and playing Suzy Homemaker lol.

I thought I would start this new year post off with a product comparison.

Hi, my name is Rita and I have dry skin. So dry that I periodically wake up to find that I have scratched myself raw. It’s not pretty. I am particular about what kind of body lotions I use. I don’t like any lotions that are too oily but the ones that aren’t do not moisturize that well so it’s basically a double edged sword.  I finally bit the bullet one day after waking up to raw legs for a week. My sister and I were in Sephora doing some shopping and the sales girl recommended Korres Body Butter. I decided to give it a shot… I mean, anything at that point was better than red raw legs.

Korres was incredibly moisturizing and smelled absolutely yummy.  But it was quite oily. During the fall and winter I didn’t mind it so much but during the summer… Yikes! After i used up that bottle, I switched over to a body butter that is made locally where I live called Phaedra, that I had picked up at a farmer’s market. I liked it just as much as the Korres and the cost was the same as well. As it turns out the scent for both body butters are discontinued and me being the OCD person that I am, I was reluctant to try something different. Until now.

I went without any moisturizer for a few months but as the weather got colder and drier I started to scratch again. I buckled and started my search again. I went to e Sephora website and had a bottle of Korres in my shopping cart when I decided I to just go to the store and check out the different scents before buying something. Before I made it to the store, I was doing some shopping with my little man at Winners when I spotted a giant bottle of  Bliss Naked Body Butter. I love the hand lotion (which is not oily) so I figured I’d give the body butter a shot. Plus the half off price helped too lol.

Bliss Naked Body Butter

Bliss Naked Body Butter

I slather it on after my shower every morning and BAM! No more scratching myself raw. It’s also scent less so another added bonus.

 

Leave a Reply

