Eyelash Curler Pads

I never even knew you could replace them! And of course I never put too much thought into it before until I dropped $20 for a Shiseido Eyelash Curler about 10 years go. Don’t ask me why I did that… I’m still asking myself that question!

The curler came with 2 replacement pads and I used the crap outta those. And being the resourceful (cheap) person that am, I would flip the pads and use the unused side to get the most out of them before tossing them. And then came the inevitable… I needed to buy more. Eyelash curler pads are amazingly hard to find and when you do find them, they either don’t fit or are expensive. Shiseido wanted $6.99 for one… ONE!!!! Are you kidding me?! So I went on the hunt. Worst case scenario was that I would just have to buy a new curler (sob). Thankfully I didn’t have to.

Tweezerman eyelash curler replacement pads

Tweezerman eyelash curler replacement pads

I made a trip to my local drugstore and went in search. I saw these Tweezerman pads and asked the salesgirl if they fit all eyelash curlers. She said she didn’t know. They were regular $6.99 for the package but was on sale for $4.99 . I figured that if they didn’t fit I would only be out five bucks so I bought them. I went home and put them into my curler.. Woot woot!!! We have a winner!

These pads are made in a way that it prevents you (me) from using both sides but I’m not complaining lol. When I first put them into my curler, they were a bit small but after using it a few times it stretched out and fit perfectly. The purple colour is also a bonus; who doesn’t like a bit of colour?! Lol

Leave a Reply

